Ed Ackerley Acknowledged For Long-Time Devotion to Teaching

Dr. Ackerley received this acknowledgement on September 9 at the American Advertising Federation Tucson Advertising Federation Education Foundation Annual Awards Ceremony.

Dr. Ackerley is an adjunct instructor of marketing at Eller and of the Communication Department. To read the full article, visit: https://eller.arizona.edu/news/2021/09/marketing-instructor-acknowledged....

Published Date: 

09/21/2021 - 3:21pm

Related Topic(s): 

Congratulations to Yejin Shin for passing her oral defense!

Please join us in congratulating Yejin Shin who successfully passed the oral defense of her dissertation, The institutionalization of online education before and during the COVID-19 Pandemic: An analysis of universities' Discourse use.

Yejin will be joining the faculty at Northeastern Illinois University this fall as an Assistant Professor of Organizational Communication. We wish her the best in her future endeavors!

To learn more about Dr. Shin, visit: https://comm.arizona.edu/user/yejin-shin.

Related Topic(s): 

Featuring Maggie Pitts (top-left), Leila Bigash (top-right), Patty Sias (bottom-left), and Yejin Shin (bottom-right).

Top Paper Awards at #AEJMC21

The Department of Communication proudly congratulates Dr. Dam Hee Kim for receiving two top paper awards and graduate student Josh von Herrmann, who co-authored on one of these, from the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication at the 2021 annual conference..

Best Faculty Paper Award

Predicting Twitter Engagement with the Oscar-Winning Parasite: Through the Theoretical Lens of Country-of-Origin

Published Date: 

08/11/2021 - 1:33pm

Related Topic(s): 

2020-2021 Graduate Scholarship & Award Winners

Communication Graduate Director Jennifer Stevens Aubrey presented graduate student awards at the department's Fall Zoom Orientation. The awardees were chosen by the Graduate Admissions Committee based on their performance during the 2019-2020 academic year. Congratulations to the following:

Eunjoo Choi (top left photo) - Ed Donnerstein Media Research Scholarship

Amanda R. Cooper (top middle-left photo) - Margaret Hickey Award

Related Topic(s): 


Subscribe to The Department of Communication RSS
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Quick Links