COVID-19 Information

Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely.

The Communication Building is now open from Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. COMM's main office (211) is open from Monday-Friday 9am-3pm. You can reach the Communication Department Monday-Friday 8am-5pm by email to

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community. Also, see SBS resources for continuing instruction and learning.

Recipients of 2019-2020 Brenna Ilana Berger Scholarship

Jade Salmon, Kyle Tusing, Ryan Bravin

This year’s undergraduate student recipients of the Brenna Ilana Berger Memorial Scholarship are Jade Salmon and Ryan Bravin.

Jade is a senior who in addition to majoring in Communication, is also majoring in Psychology and French and is involved in communication research as a member of Professor Jennifer Stevens Aubrey's research team studying media.  Jade's name frequently appears on the Dean's List for academic achievement at the end of each semester.

 Ryan is a senior majoring in Communication, who is a two-time recipient of this scholarship, having received it in 2018-2019 as well.  In addition to his Communication major,  Ryan is also majoring in creative writing and is completing a senior honor's thesis on the topic of children's educational media using content analysis methodology.  Ryan's name also appears regularly on the Dean's List.

This generous award has been created by Robert E., Esther S., and Melany W. Berger to establish a scholarship in memory of and, to honor, their beloved daughter and sister Brenna Ilana Berger. Learn more about the Brenna Ilana Berger Scholarship here:

To find out how to apply to this scholarship, visit:

Published Date: 

12/19/2019 - 5:38pm

Related Topic(s): 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Quick Links