COVID-19 Information

Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely. Our main office is open for limited hours to the public, Monday-Friday from 9am-3pm, until September 14th. Although, you can reach the Communication Department, Monday–Friday from 8:30am-5pm, at 520-621-1366 or by email to

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community. Also, see SBS resources for continuing instruction and learning.

2020-2021 Scholarship & Award Winners

To view our scholarships, please visit:

Winners of the 2020-2021 Communication Department Undergraduate Scholarships and Award

We are proud to announce the recipients of the coming academic year’s awards and we send each one a hearty congratulations! They are:

Ashley Chau (top left photo) – Recipient of the Brenna Ilana Berger Memorial Scholarship

Jasmine Harris (top right photo) – Recipient of the Brenna Ilana Berger Memorial Scholarship

Jade Salmon (bottom left photo) – Recipient of the David A. Williams Undergraduate Scholarship

Tiana Case (bottom middle photo) – Recipient of the Marcy Finerman Lewis Scholarship

Jaime Gaitan (bottom right photo) - Recipient of the Kathryn Anne Governal Award of Perseverance

We wish them a successful year ahead!


Published Date: 

04/27/2020 - 6:56pm

Related Topic(s): 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Quick Links