COVID-19 Information

Until further notice, the University of Arizona, in accordance with the guidelines recommended by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, encourages all employees to work remotely.

The Communication Building is now open from Monday-Friday 8am-5pm. COMM's main office (211) is open from Monday-Friday 9am-3pm. You can reach the Communication Department Monday-Friday 8am-5pm by email to

Get COVID-19 updates and information for the University of Arizona community. Also, see SBS resources for continuing instruction and learning.

2020-2021 Graduate Scholarship & Award Winners

Communication Graduate Director Jennifer Stevens Aubrey presented graduate student awards at the department's Fall Zoom Orientation. The awardees were chosen by the Graduate Admissions Committee based on their performance during the 2019-2020 academic year. Congratulations to the following:

Eunjoo Choi (top left photo) - Ed Donnerstein Media Research Scholarship

Amanda R. Cooper (top middle-left photo) - Margaret Hickey Award

Kaylin Duncan (top middle-right photo) - Teaching Award

Alice Fanari (top right photo) - Teaching Award

Heather Gahler (bottom left photo) - Ed Donnerstein Media Research Scholarship

Jian Jiao (bottom middle-left photo) - Kory Floyd Graduate Fellowship

Larissa Terán (bottom middle-right photo) - Research Award and The Chris Segrin Dissertation Award

Nathan T. Woo (bottom right photo) - The Chris Segrin Dissertation Award

Related Topic(s): 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Quick Links