2016 Communication Scholarship Award Recipients

Graduate Award Recipients with Director of Graduate Studies, Maggie Pitts

1st row: Melissa McNelis, Chelsie Akers, Sara Kim, Chien-Yu Chen

2nd row: Christine Filer, Maggie Pitts, Corey Pavlich

Undergraduate Award Recipients with Director of Undergraduate Studies, Kyle Tusing

1st row: Jacob Hodge, Kyle Tusing, Ashley Summerset

2nd row: Lou Fox, Antonio Manuel Coronado


Each fall, outstanding Communication graduate and undergraduate students are awarded a variety of scholarships at the departmental orientation.  Awards are based on qualities such as merit, scholarship, performance, and perseverance. 

This year's list of award recipients:

Ed Donnerstein Media Research Scholarship

Chelsie Akers

Kory Floyd Fellowship in Interpersonal Communication

Corey Pavlich

Department of Communication Dissertation Scholarship

Christine Filer & Melissa McNelis

Brenna Ilana Berger Memorial Scholarship

Ashley Summerset & Antonio Manuel Coronado

Marcy Finerman Lewis Scholarship

Lou Fox

David A. Williams Scholarship

Jacob Hodge

Communication Dept Research Award

Chien-Yu Chen

Margaret Hickey Award

Sara Kim



Related Topic(s): 

College of Social and Behavioral Sciences